#IBA20 Voting is Open: What’s New This Year?

Empty awards ceremony room

The 2020 AMARA Interior Blog Awards are well underway with voting now open. Voting will run from Friday 7th August to Friday 4th September and this is your chance to make sure the interior blogs you can’t live without are in with a chance of making the shortlist this year. To vote simply go to our voting page, read through the general voting rules and take a look at the blogs in each category. Then once you’ve worked out which blogs you want to vote for, go through to that blog's page and click vote now.

What’s New This Year?

New Categories

We have two new categories this year. The Lifetime Achievement Award does as it says on the tin. This prestigious award will go to blogger whose above and beyond commitment to the interior blogging industry deserves the spotlight. They will be a person who has continuously influenced and contributed to the industry along with supporting new emerging talent whenever they can. You can’t nominate or vote for blogs in the category and the winner will be revealed along with the Bloggers’ Choice Award winner on the awards night.

The KLC X AMARA Student Interior Design Award is linked to our Student Interior Competition. The winner for this award has already been chosen and will be given some much deserved recognition on the awards night.

No Territory Specific Categories

In previous years we have split each category into different territories. This year there will be just one per category which blogs of all nationalities can be nominated into and voted for. Just make sure to read the criteria before nominating so you choose the best category for each blog you nominate.

Changes to the Voting & Judging System

This year's voting system will work a little differently. There will be one judge per category (excluding Bloggers' Choice, KLC x AMARA Student Interior Design & Lifetime Achievement Awards) and they will each be asked to select their favourite blogs in these categories during the voting stage. These choices will be combined with the final voting numbers, with the judge's score worth 70% and the public vote 30%, to give each blog an overall score. These scores will determine the shortlist and then all 10 judges will meet again on the Judging Day to select the winners.