When and how can I nominate a blog?

The 2020 nominations will open Friday 26th June. Please visit our Categories page and carefully read the general nomination rules along with the judging criteria for each category to determine which category the blog you want to nominate is most suited to. Once you have decided you can then nominate the blog by filling in the form on that category’s page.

Can I nominate myself?

Yes, we encourage you to nominate your own blog if you feel your hard work deserves some well-earned recognition.

Is there a fee to be involved?

No, the awards are free to take part in.

How does voting work?

The voting stage will open on Friday 7th August and this is the point in the awards where you should reach out to your friends, family and followers to show your blog some love by voting for it. The number of votes each blog gets will make up 30% of the blog’s final score which will be combined with the judge’s votes (worth 70%) to determine this year’s shortlist.

How does the judging system work?

This year's judging system will work a little differently. There will be one judge per category (excluding Bloggers' Choice, KLC x AMARA Student Interior Design & Lifetime Achievement Awards) and they will each be asked to select their favourite blogs in these categories during the voting stage. These choices will be combined with the final voting numbers, with the judge's score worth 70% and the public vote 30%, to give each blog an overall score. These scores will determine the shortlist and then all 10 judges will meet again on the Judging Day to select the winners.

Can my blog be in more than one category?

Your blog can be nominated into multiple categories, however will only move forward into the voting stage in one category. We will place your blog in the category it receives the most votes for or the one we think is most relevant to the blog. For example, all blogs launched after January 1st 2019 will be placed in the Best Newcomer Blog category regardless of content.

Can International blogs take part?

This year we are accepting nominations from blogs based in the UK and the EU, any blogs nominated outside of these areas will not be accepted this year.

When will the winners be announced?

The winners will be announced at the awards ceremony which will take place in October (TBC).

How do I know what the judges are looking for?

Please visit our Category page to see what specific criteria the judges will be looking for in each category. Along with these specific elements which will vary from category to category, the judges will also be looking for intriguing content, eye-catching design and enjoyable writing across all blogs.