#IBA21 Nominations Are Now OPEN

28 Jun 2021

Feminine workplace concept
Diana Vyshniakova / stock.adobe.com

The 2021 AMARA Interior Blog Awards are well underway with nominations now officially open. From today you can nominate your favourite blogs until Monday 26th July 2021, this is your chance to make sure the interior blogs you can’t live without are in with a chance of making the shortlist this year. What are the categories this year? Let’s take a look…


interior blog awards

Best Creative Skill

For the do-it-yourself-ers, this category is all about craft and DIY inspiration. From whole room transformations to furniture and crafting projects, blogs nominated for Best Creative Skill create unique interiors all on their own.

Best Company Blog

For the blogs you love to browse from companies with their own products and services, but who also place a strong emphasis on the industry. The Best Company Blog Award is for those created predominantly for business benefit.

Best Design Inspiration Blog

For lovers of interior design, the blogs nominated for Best Design Inspiration Blog love to explore the great depths of design and take a finer tuned look at the industry through the examination of furniture, products & trends.

interior blog awards

Best Interior Designer Blog

If your favourite interior designer also runs a blog, this is the category for them. These industry experts use their blogs to showcase their own projects as well as exploring the latest trends and news within the interior industry

Best Interior Lifestyle Blog

For the blogs who live and breathe travel, fashion, beauty and (of course) interiors, the Best Interior Lifestyle Blog Award is dedicated to those that love to cover all lifestyle topics in an impeccably stylish manner.

Best Newcomer Blog

For the new kids on the block, the Best Newcomer Blog celebrates the raising stars of the interiors community. With plenty of content to inspire and delight their audience, this category is open to blogs created after 1st January 2020 with a clear love and understanding of interiors.

interior blog awards

Best Use of Photography Blog

For the shutterbugs, Best Use of Photography award is for the blog that goes further than the rest to exhibit the most outstanding original photography throughout the site. A talented photographer, the blogger’s imagery will be an inspiration to readers for both their interiors and their own photography projects.

Best Written Blog

Something for the wordsmiths, the Best Written Blog category is reserved for the best writers in the interior blogging industry who go one step beyond the rest with their writing quality.

Best Home Styling Blog

For the style gurus, this category is dedicated to those that love to blog about the progress of their own home. From complete home renovations to makeovers and room styling, these blogs are passionate about sharing inspiring and engaging content with their audience.

Best Use of Instagram Blog

Follow someone truly inspiring on Insta? The Best Use of Instagram Blog award is reserved for those that have a passion for sharing their own inspiring interior posts on Instagram.

interior blog awards

KLC x AMARA Student Interior Design Award

As part of our drive to support emerging talent and be engaged with the interior design community, AMARA is delighted to host an exclusive Student Interior Design Competition with KLC School of Design. Helping to support the next generation of emerging designers, this competition is open to those students studying at KLC only. Entrants submitted their moodboards, floorplans and design statements back in May and the winning design will be announced at Graduation.

Bloggers’ Choice Award

For the blog you feel excels in all areas and deserves an extra special mention, the Bloggers’ Choice award is the most coveted of the awards night and was chosen from all of the shortlisted blogs from this year.

Lifetime Achievement Award

This extra-special award is reserved for a blogger whose above and beyond commitment to the interior blogging industry deserves the spotlight. For the person who has continuously influenced and contributed to the industry along with supporting new emerging talent whenever they can.

Want to know the requirements for each category? Visit the IBA Nominations page where you can view each category.